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ERRATA AND CLARIFICATIONS

4.1.2 RALLY
Rally (recover from Disorder) is not possible if the Unit/Group is in melee. Note that a Group can be split
before the activation, so a part of the Group not in contact with an enemy Unit can rally.

5.7.4 COUNTER-CHARGE Clarification
As a counter charging Unit should be able to perform 1H before the charging Unit completes its charge, so
the counter-charge is allowed only if the charging Unit is at more than 1H away.

6.2.6 LARGE UNITS Clarification
A Large Unit is considered a Large Unit as long as a rear rank exists. Once the rear rank is lost, it is no longer
a Large Unit for any purpose (e.g .terrain, movement).

6.6 PILUM AND POINT BLANK WEAPON (PBW) Clarification

Pilum and PBW can be used as shooting weapons only once per game, at the very first contact (melee or
dispersion) with the enemy.

The bonus in melee (+1d6 but only at the first round of each melee) is applied until the Unit is Exhausted.

Clarification

Modifiers for the Cohesion test as a consequence of pilum/PBW shooting are only those classed as “According
to target™:

-1 for Disorder

+1 for Leader attached

+1 if target is CP1, CGP, CGL, CE W or FP

7.3 LARGE UNITS DEPTH BONUS Clarification

Unit depth bonus to apply: both the front and rear units must be armed with a long spear, or both must be
armed with pikes.

The Large Unit depth bonus for impetuous troops is cumulative: a Unit of FP with Long Spear that is also Im-
petuous adds both bonuses (for a total of +2 against Foot and + 3 against Mounted).

APPENDIX 1 - CARDS Clarification
Tactical cards apply only to single Units/Large Units, i.e., one card, one Unit/Large Unit.



OFFICIAL AMENDMENTS

(these rules are still under test)

5.8 IMPETUOUS CHARGE

Modifiers for Frenzy Test are now:

+ Leadership bonus of attached Leader (e.g. an Expert Leader adds 3 to die roll)
+ 1 if the Group is not fragmented

6.1.1. SHOOTING

In case the number of dice is reduced to 0 or less, one die is anyway rolled BUT the firing Unit can only cause
Disorder to the target when it rolls a hit. No cohesion test is performed. If the target is already in Disorder,
than it is a loss.

7.7 HEAVY INFANTRY (FP)
FP have a +1 modifier in its Cohesion Test when in melee with other Foot that is not FP.

7.8.1 SKIRMISHERS (S)
Skirmishers S with I>0 are not dispersed in melee like other S.

FAQ

Q. If a S Unit is charged by an enemy Unit intending to disperse the S Unit, and the S Unit routs the enemy Unit
after rolling its melee dice, is the S unit still dispersed?
A. Yes. The S unit is still dispersed because it was contacted by the enemy unit.

Q. Can a Group charge or counter-charge one enemy Unit, even if only 1 Unit of the Group can contact the enemy
Unit?

A. Yes, that is permitted. When you charge or counter-charge as a Group you have 2 options:

1) keep the line together; or

2) allow all Units to complete the movement, so Units not contacting an opponent can continue moving fur-
ther.

Q. Which Units have an obligation to pursue when they win a melee?

A. Impetous, CP, CGP and CF must pursue when they win a melee as the main Unit in the combat.

As a support Unit, Impetuous CP, CGP and CF always have the option to pursue, even if the main Unit doesn’t
pursue.

Q. How line of sight is determined for charging when there is a terrain element that partially blocks line of sight?
The rule that applies to determine whether a target is visible for shooting purposes (6.3.2), is the same rule that
is used to determine whether a target can be charged when a terrain element partially blocks line of sight.

Q. Can an exhausted Unit disengage?
A. Yes, while an exhausted Unit may not react, it can disengage.

Q. Does closed ranks continue turn to turn until one side retreats or the enemy is destroyed, whichever happens

first?

A. Close ranks status ends with that melee phase.



Q. Rule 7.7.2 provides: If a Unit in melee routs then friendly Units that are even partially behind them and are
within 1H of their rear are disordered and take 1 permanent loss to VBU. The exception to this is if the troops
are behind Skirmishers, non-impetuous Light Infantry, Missile Troops, Light Cavalry, Artillery or Wagenburgs.
Does this rule apply to Republican Roman armies where Legionary FP units are permitted to interpenetrate each
other?

A. Yes, 7.7.2 does apply in that circumstance, so, if destroyed, Legionaries can cause disorder and loss to other
Legionaries behind.

Q. Can I countercharge with a Unit that is behind a friendly evading Unit or a Unit that I can interpenetrate?
Yes you can, but only if the countercharging Unit is at charge reach by the opponent according to potential
charge rules.

Blue CP declares a potential charge to Red T.
Red T can choose to stand and try Defensive
Fire or to Evade. Red Player chooses to Evade.
Now, Blue Player can adjust his potential
charge and declare instead that if T succesfully

| evades then he charges Red CP. Red Player can
3H I T then declare that in this case he would coun-
tercharge. If Blue Player confirms his latest
I intention it is not even necessary for Red T to

test for evasion as it is pushed back by Red CP
| CP moving forward its 1H for the countercharge.

WARBOOKS (ARMY LISTS)

CLARIFICATIONS

Up 1/C: up to 1 for each Command

You can field such a troop type no more than one per command. That troop must also stay in its Command.
If you have 4 Comands these Units will stay each in their Command and will not be combined together in
the same Command. In most lists it appears as an upgrade of a previous line of the same type. In a few
cases it is independent and will allow to field one unit per command, up to a maximum of 4.

Example 1 (same type previous line) -

0-2  Carthage Vet Cav CM 5

up 1/C Carthage Vet Cav CM 6

A maximum of 2 Veteran Cavalry that can be upgraded to VBU 6

Example 2 (Independent line - no compatible previous line) -

0-2 Scouts CL 3 1 B 1 Javelin

up 1/C Soldurii Elite FP 6 4 C 3/1  Impetuous
A maximum of 4 soldurii can be used (provided there are 4 commands)



ERRATA

WARBOOK 1

1.3 Nubian 3000 - 780 BC

Change Egyptian Mercenaries to

0-3  Egyptian Mercenaries FL 5 3 B 3 20

1.12 Syro-Canaanite and Ugaritic

2-10  Archers T 3 0 C 1 Short bow A
Or Archers S 2 0 B 1 Short bow B 11
2.13 Kushite Egyptians 745-583 BC
Add line after S Javelinmen
0-4  Slingers S 2 0 B 1 12
1.15 Hittite Empire
Add line after Heavy Chariots:
Up1 Mesedi Chariots CGP 6 4 A 3 Various 35
Remove Long Spear from Regular Foot:
3-10 Regular Foot FL 5 1 B 2 18
Same list, Syro-Canaanite allies
2-8  Foot FL 4 1 C 1 Javelin 10
1.16 Middle Assyrian
0-10 Levies FL 4 1 C 1 (remove Javelin) 8
2.14 Sargonid Assyrian
Medes supporting archers T 4 0 C 1 Short bow A 11
3.3 Spartans
2-8  Perioikoi and

non-citizen pikemen FP 4 2 B 1 Pike 18/14
3.10 Early Achaemenid Persians 550-420 BC
0-1  Arab camelry CL 3 1 C 1 Short bow B/Camels 17
Change Front rank to FP:
0-2  Assyrian or Chaldaean FP 4 1 C 1 9
Remove Javelin from:
0-2  Egyptian and

Phoenician marines FL 4 1 C 1 8
4.3 Classical Indians 500-321 BC
Ending date is 321 AD
4.11 Antigonus Monophthalmus
0-2  Persian archers S 2 0 B 1 Short bow B 11
0-2  Cretan archers S 3 0 B 1 Short bow B 13

4.18 Middle Ptolemaic 276-168 BC. Missing line:
0-2 Thracians FL 4 2 B 1 Javelin 16 (missing line)
Greek merc. cav.



with felt horse armour CM 6 2 B 2 29

5.1 Early Etruscan
0-5 Cavalry CM 4 2 B 1 (remove Javelin) 18

5.5 Syracuse
0-2  Thureophoroi FL 5 1 B 2 Long Spear 21

5.6 Later Etruscan - Gallic allies

0-2 Skirmishers S 2 0 B 1 Javelin 10
5.9 Pyrrhic

Change minimuns to

0-8 Italiote Hoplites FP 4 1 B 1 Long spear Hoplon  17/13
6-12 Phalangites FP 4 B Pike 17/13
1-6 Thur., Thracians, Illyrians FL 4 B Javelin 15
6.6 Middle Republican Romans change ending date to 106 BC

- Numidian allies

Or Light cavalry CL 4 1 B 2 Javelin 22
6.17 Later Republican Romans

0-2  Eastern Foot archers T 4 0 B 1 Short bow A 16
WARBOOK 2

8.1 Middle Imperial Romans; 8.4 Early Sassanid Persians; 8.8 Palmyra; 8.10 Later Imperial Romans (East)

In the Arab allied contingent section, the two lines:

Arab nomads CL 3 1 B 1 Javelin 19
Arab camelry CL 3 1 B 1 Camels 19
should be replaced by (as per the 7.3 Pre-Islamic Arabs 300 BC - 633 AD):

Camelry CM 4 1 B 1 Short bow B/Camels 22
Light Camelry CL 3 1 B 1 Short bow B/Camels 22
8.4 Early Sassanid Persians

Paygan or Levy Fp 3 1 C 1 6/5
Correct minima and maxima:

4-14  Savaran CM 5 2 B 2 Comp. bow C 26
2-8  Savaran Horse Archers CL 3 1 B 1 Comp. bow B 22
10.8 Western Han

Remove “Supporting Crossbowmen” line and change:

2-6  Crossbowmen T 4 0 B 1 Crossbow A 18
Notes

Bubing and Crossbowmen can form Large Units. Bubing must be all in Large Units or all in single Units.

13.5 Later Sassanids
Paygan or Levy FP 3 1 C 1 6/5

14.7 Early Andalusians 710-765 AD
To have Archers to form LU with Andalusian Foot they need to have same Discipline, so insert this line:



or Archers T 3 0 B 1 Short Bow A 13
Notes: FP can form Large Units with Supporting Archers

15.8 Nikephorian Byzantines 963-1042 AD
Delete line of S Javelinmen

15.10 Konstantinian Byzantines 1042-1071 AD
Delete line of S Javelinmen

WARBOOK 3

For the following lists:

16.1 Early Fatimid Egyptians 973-1077 AD
16.4 Later Fatimid Egyptians 1078-1171 AD
16.6 Sultanate of Rum 1077-1307 AD

16.7 Syrian States 1092-1286 AD

16.11 Ayyubids Egyptians 1171-1250 AD
21.3 Golden Horde 1251-1566 AD

22.13 Xi Xia 1032-1227 AD

22.16 Later Song Chinese 1127-1279 AD
Naffatun VD is 0

16.7 Syrian States
1-8 Syrian Cavalry CM 5 2 B 2 23

16.9 Later Crusader
Change note into: FP can form Large Units with FP or T of the same type

22.15 Jurchen Jin 1113-1234 AD
Replace Naphta Throwers Various weapons with Bomb for 3 pts and VD=0.

23.6 Sengoku Samurai

All Yari Samurai can be upgraded to VBU 7 and I=4 (not just one).

After 1574 Teppo Ashigaru can have a maximum of 10 Units (instead of 6).

After 1574 Samurai on foot can only be equipped with Yari (polearm) instead of Composite bow B at the
same cost.

After 1574:

0-1 Light Artillery ART 1 0 B 1 ArtB 15

WARBOOK 4

28.13 Burgundian Ordonnance 1471-1477 AD
Change first line of Ordonnance Handgunners to
0-3 Ordonnannce Handgunners T ~ 4 0 B 1 Handgun 12

31.8 Aztecs 1325 - 1521 AD
Correct the Weapon/Special of the 4 four lines below:

04 Telpochcalli FL 3 2 C 1 (remove) 6

03 Otomis FL 4 4 C 1 PBW/Impetuous 12
08 Tlahuitolli T 3 0 C 1 Shortbow A 8
Up 1/2D  Tlahuitolli T 4 0 B 1 Shortbow A 16



